Widely recognized as the leading advocate and voice for real estate in Coastal Carolinas, CCAR members bring professionalism and high ethical standards to every real estate transaction. The Association advocates for the protection of private property rights and provides tools and technology for members to achieve expertise in serving the needs of buyers and sellers. Find a Realtor® and search properties here.

Home
About CCAR
Membership
Professional Development
Professional Standards
Legislative
MLS
Media Center

2013 Officers, Directors and CCAR Committees

Executive Committee
(Laura Crowther)

Bennett Turner
President hbturner@aol.com
Ernie Derrick
President Elect ernie@elliottgmac.com
Melodye Lane - Laveglia
Treasurer Melodye@Melodye.com
Tom Parry Secretary tom.parry@century21thomas.com
Laura Crowther CEO laura@ccarsc.org

Directors

Three Years

Two Years

One Year

Brie Bender brie@mybeachcompany.com
Norm Clay nclay@gardencityrealty.com
Rod Smith jrodsmith@chicora.net
Chris Sansbury  scanman@aol.com 
Don Smith  donsmith@chicora.net
Don Thomas  dthomas@myvintageestates.com 
Larry Willis  larry@scbeachrealestate.net 
David Alexander DavidAlexander@chicora.net
Radha Herring  rherring@watermarkagents.com 
Susan Lucas  sl1586@sccoast.net 
Dr. Sabra McNeil  sabra@lookatmyrtlebeach.com 
Charley Ray  charleyr@ray-realty.com 

Affiliate Member  
Trippett Boineau
tboineau@bbandt.com

Past President  
Scott Ellis
scott.ellis@remax.net



State Directors
(13 Directors)


Brie Bender brie@mybeachcompany.com  Norm Clay nclay@gardencityrealty.com 
Ernie Derrick ernie@elliottgmac.com
Radha Herring rherring@watermarkagents.com 
Melodye Lane-Laveglia Melodye@Melodye.com
Susan Lucas sl1586@sccoast.net
Dr. Sabra McNeil sabra@lookatmyrtlebeach.com
Tom Parry tom.parry@century21thomas.com
Chris Sansbury scanman@aol.com
Don Smith donsmith@chicora.net 
Rod Smith jrodsmith@chicora.net
Don Thomas dthomas@myvintageestates.com 
Larry Willis larry@scbeachrealestate.net   

Bennett Turner is AUTOMATICALLY A MEMBER AS PRESIDENT
Hbturner@aol.com
Dave Alexander is AUTOMATICALLY A MEMBER OF THE SCR EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
DavidAlexander@chicora.net 
Charley Ray is AUTOMATICALLY A MEMBER AS PAST ST PRESIDENT
Jcray@ccim.net
Mil Servant is AUTOMATICALLY A MEMBER AS PAST ST PRESIDENT
Mil@surfsiderealty.com
Terry White is AUTOMATICALLY A MEMBER AS PAST ST PRESIDENT
Terry@white-realty.com


Appraisals
(Kathy Williams)

Ki Thompson  Ki@Thompsonappraisals.com 

AWARDS AND MEMBERSHIP
(Dianne Casey)

Drew Streett
dstreett@gardencityrealty.com
Pamela Palmiter pamela@pamelapalmiter.com
Dave Alexander davealexander@chicora.net Tom Parry tom.parry@centiury21thomas.com
Ernie Derrick ernie.derrick@elliottcoastalliving.com Rachel Reed rachelreed20@gmail.com
Melodye Lane-Laveglia melodyelane@att.net  Jim Simmons  jimsimmons@prgsc.com 
Judy Lowe judylowe@sc.rr.com  Hank Thomas  hank.thomas@century21 
Kevin McDowell  kevin.mcdowell@pru-mb.com  Bennett Turner  hbturner@aol.com 
Scott Matthews  scott@scottsellsthebeach.com  Chris Ward  chris@eagleresorts.com 
Stoney Miller estone@litchfieldrealestate.com     

BYLAWS
(Laura Rippy)

Bennett Turner  hbturner@aol.com Lee Hewitt  lhewitt651@aol.com
Ernie Derrick  ernie@elliottgmac.com  Don Smith donsmith@chicora.net
Radha Herring
rherring@watermarkagents.com

 
     

COMMERCIAL INVESTMENT DIVISION
(Kathy Williams)

 Scott McNew  smcnew@traddcommercial.com  Kathleen Mallett  kathleenmallett@chicora.net 
 Fred Beall  fred@beallgroup.com  Hunter Platt  hplatt@sc.rr.com
 Sig Buster  sbuster@ccim.net  Don Smith  donsmith@chicora.net
 Adam Cates  acates@traddcommercial.com  Gerrie Watson  info@gerriewatsonccim.com
 John Draughn  johndraughn@chicora.net  Ronald Ziegler  ZPI@sccoast.net
 John Jobson  jjobson@clcsales.com    

FINANCE COMMITTEE
(Laura Rippy)

Melodye Lane-Laveglia
Melodye@melodye.com
  Mil Servant  Mil@surfsiderealty.com 
Tom Parry tom.parry@century21thomas.com    
Scott McNew smcnew@traddcommercial.com
 
David Nye realtor@sccoast.net  
Charley Ray  jcray@ccim.net    

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE
(Kathy Williams)

Holly Markt hollymarkt@yahoo.com Norm Clay nclay@gardencityrealty.com 
Three Years
Chris Sansbury  scsanman@aol.com 
Dave Alexander  davealexander@chicora.net
Barbara Griggs  barbgriggs@sc.rr.com 
Linda Phillips  lindaphillipsrealty.com 
Dr. Sabra McNeil  sabra@lookatmyrtlebeach.com 

Two Years
Kaci Horonzy  kaci.vaught@gmail.com 
Ty Bellamy  ty.bellamy@remax.net 

One Year
Denise Coleman dcoleman@gardencityrealty.com 
Ron Jackson  ron.jackson@elliottcoastalliving.com 
Joanne Waldrop  jwaldrop@sccoast.net 
Randy Wallace  wallstack@aol.com 
Skip Brodhun  skip.brodhun@realliving.com 
Carolyn Kendall  ckendall4@sc.rr.com 
Greg Harrelson  gregharrelson@gmail.com 

HOSPITALITY COMMITTEE
(TBD)

Larry Craddock
lcraddock@bbandt.com
Richard McHugh
richard4496@hotmail.com
Jennifer Nichols
jnichols@watermarkagents.com
Lisa Mabrey lmabrey@bbandt.com
Michael Eaglin meaglin@kingoneproperties.com Tonya Robinson
booksforthought@aol.com
Philip Evich pevich35@gmail.com Sandra Smith
sandra.c.smith@bankofamerica.com
Amanda Phillips
amanda.l.phillips@bankofamerica.com
Randy Wallace
wallstack@aol.com
Linda White
ljwhite@sc.rr.com
Carson Hardy
carson@screalestatenetwork.com
Trina Dusenbury trina.dusenbury@myccnb.com Sam Hassell 
samhassell@chicora.net 
Travis Edwards tedwards@firstfederal.com Mark Hawkinson
mhawkinson@nilsonvan.com
Brittany Brewer-Foy brittanybrewer@chicora.net Nettie Hutter 
nhutter0914@gmail.com
Vickie Hamby vickiehamby@chicora.net

LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE
(Nate Johnson)

Larry Willis
larry@scbeachrealestate.com
Sig Buster sbuster@ccim.net
Kristen Owens kristin@kristinowens.com Connie Arturet conniea@infionline.net
Ron Jackson ronjackson@elliottgmac.com Sue Burgess aladdinr@aol.com
Dr. Sabra McNeill sabra@lookatmyrtlebeach.com

Carolyn Raines-Harbin carolyn@surfsidebeachrealtor.com

Bennett Turner hbturner@aol.com
Terry White terrywhite@msn.com
 
Michael Carter michaelcarter@chicora.net

Bob White rcwhite@bbandt.com

Christian Todd Sichitano christian@srgmail.com

Greg Wheeling gregwheeling@kw.com

Brian Geesaman briangeesaman@chicora.net     
Dr. Sabra McNeill
   
Jeff Reid
   
Christian Todd Sichitano      
Blake Sloan  blake@srgmail.com    
Bennett Turner hbturner@aol.com     

MEDIATION COMMITTEE
(Kathy Williams)

Tom Maeser tom.maeser@hgtc.edu Kent Strobel
kstrobel@sc.rr.com 
Gerrie Watson info@gerriewatsonccim.com



   

MLS COMMITTEE
(Dianne Casey & Roger Chapman)

 Don Smith
djs6648@aol.com

Three Years

Two Years

One Year

Herb Fitzgerald herb@fitzgeraldrealty.com
Lee Hewitt lhewitt651@aol.com 
David Nye  realtor@sccoast.net 
Beth Ross bethross@homesofmyrtlebeach.com
Michael Atwood michaelatwood@chicora.net
Nancy Lee nancylee@sccoast.net
Michael Cole docksiderealtor@yahoo.com
Mandy Becker mandybecker@remax.net 
Bennett Turner hbturner@aol.com
Jeddie Graves jeddie.graves@century21thomas.com
Gil McDougal mcdougal.gil@gmail.com







PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION/SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

(Kathy Williams)

Susan Lucas
sl1586@sccoast.net
Vicki Flowe flowev@gmail.com
Brie Bender brie@mybeachcompany.com Stephen Holmes realtygroupSC@gmail.com
Beth Ross  sccarolinapines@gmail.com Tanner Rice tprice@drhorton.com
Michelle Dixon  michelle.dixon@wellsfargo.com Paul Passey paul@gopremiereone.com
Pam Israel pam.israel@suntrust.com Travis Willis travis@scbeachrealestate.com
Rachel Reed rachelreed20@gmail.com David Neff dneff@bankofnc.com
Tim Lane tlane@haveanicebank.com Kim Johnson kjohnson@firstfederal.com
John Lindstrand john@lindstrand.com David Nye  realtor@sccoast.net
Ki Thompson  ki@thompsonappraisals.com  
Scott Tripp ctripp@bbandt.com   
Jerry Frontiero jerry@docksiderealtycompany.com

Nettie Hutter  nettie.hunter@century21thomas.com   
Linda Phillips  linda@phillipsrealty.com  
Lisa Belcher lisa@resortrealtypartners.com

Judy Connaughton  jconnaughton@southern-coast.net     

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS COMMITTEE
(Kathy Williams)

 Joanne Walkup jwalkup@kw.com  Bruce McMillian bmcmil5930@aol.com

Three Years

Two Years

One Year

Judy Lawyer judylawyer@chicora.net
Jenn Deer jendeer@yahoo.com
Mandy Becker mandybecker@remax.net


 
Debbie Morris drmorris@sccoast.net
Chris Leonhardt chris.leonhardt@worldnet.att.net
Rick Poe avotresante50@gmail.com
Chris Ward chris@eagleresorts.com

 
Pat Easley enterpriseRE1@aol.com
Jeff Hall  jeffhall.surfsidebeach@gmail.com
Sylvia Simpson gcbeach@gmail.com
Johnny Weaver johnnyweaver@c21atthebeach.com 


COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE
(Lisa Verkuilen)

Rachel Reed rachelreed20@gmail.com Lisa Toney coastsiderealty@aol.com
Elizabeth Reid lizacerealty@gmail.com Dorie Davidson ddavidson@gardencityrealty.com
Brian Geesaman briangeesaman@chicora.net Carson Hardy carson@screalestatenetwork.com 
Judy Connaughton  jconnaughton@southern-coast.com Paul Passey  paul@gopremiereone.com
Sue Lucas  sl1586@sccoast.net  Tom Taylor  ttcondo@gmail.com
Nettie Hutter  nhutter0914@gmail.com
 
Norman B. Scott, Jr.  nbscottjr@gmail.com     
Trina Dusenbury  trina.dusenbury@myccnb.com     

RPAC COMMITTEE
(Nate Johnson)

Tom Parry tom.parry@century21thomas Andrew Steel andrew.steel@live.com
Carolyn Raines-Harbin  carolyn@surfsidebeachrealtor.com  Norm Clay nclay@gardencityrealty.com 
Bennett Turner hbturner@aol.com Greg Wheeling  gregwheeling@kw.com 
Sue Burgess  aladdinr@aol.com  
Terry White, Sr. terrywhite@msn.com    

CANDIDATE SCREENING
(Nate Johnson)

Kristin Owens kristin@kristinowens.com

LEADERSHIP CCAR
(Kathy Williams)

Radha Herring
rherring@watermarkagents.com
Ron Jackson ronjackson@elliottgmac.com

COMMUNITY OUTREACH
(Heather Tenney)

Bobbei Seay
seay@carolinahomeexteriors.com Andrew Steel andrew.steel@live.com
Sandra Bundy sandrabundy@gmail.com Sandy Jacobsson  sandyjacobsson@chicora.net
Robert Duncan rduncan@sellstate.com Trina Dusenbury trina.dusenbury@myccnb.com
Cherry Temple cherrymb@earthlink.net Norm Clay  nclay@gardencityrealty.com
Donna Simon donnasimon@chicora.net Christine Orner  christine.orner@yahoo.com
Denise Coleman  dcoleman@gardencityrealty.com Lisa Toney  coastsiderealty@aol.com 
Elizabeth Reid  lizacerealty@gmail.com Tonya Robinson  booksforthought@aol.com
Lisa Belcher  lisabelcher@kw.com  Jenn Deer jenndeer@yahoo.com 
Brian Geesaman  briangeesaman@chicora.net  Vicky Wilson  vickywilson@chicora.net
Angela Loving aloving2012@gmail.com  Brittany Brewer-Foy brittanybrewer@chicora.net
Catharine Bush cathy.bush@century21thomas.com  Carson Hardy  carson@screalestatenetwork.com 
Sue Lucas  sl1586@sccoast.net  Jamilyn Cruz cruzthebeach@gmail.com 
Dona Lee donalee24@gmail.com Stephen Rayborn  steverayborn@yahoo.com 
Leland Hood  lelandh@thelitchfieldcompany.com  Randy Wallace  wallstack@aol.com 
Johnathan McCarter  sellstatecalue@gmail.com  Brenda Bessinger  bmbess609@sc.rr.com 
Liz Smeltz llsmeltz@msn.com     

Young Professionals Network

(Ashton Hildebrand)

Brianne Bender brie@mybeachcompany.com  Brittany Brewer-Foy  brittanybrewer@chicora.com 
Brenda Bessinger  bmbess609@sc.rr.com  Jamilyn Cruz  cruzthebach@gmail.com 
Lisa Belcher  lisa@resortrealtyprtners.com Brooke White brookewhite@chicora.net 
Bennett Turner  hbturner@aol.com  Bobbei Seay  seay@carolinahomeexteriors.com 
Tonya Robinson booksforthought@aol.com  Kim Johnson  kjohnson@firstfederal.com 
Tanner Rice  tprice@drhorton.com  Jennifer Nichols jnichols@watermarkagents.com
Travis Willis  travis@scbeachrealestate.com  Robert Thompson robert.thompson@suntrust.com 


 Last updated: 06/18/2013


Mexican